top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMitchie

A to Z

Hello friends,


Obviously I'm a huge music freak as my main focus on here is music photography. I enjoy concerts more than pretty much anything else on the planet. Another one of my favorite things is making far too many playlists on Spotify, it's become an odd obsession of mine.

I had this idea recently to make a playlist with a song for every letter of the alphabet. I just wanted to see if I could even do it without having to look songs up on the Internet and wow was it a lot easier than I thought it would be. I got all the way to Z and then felt a little lost. I ended up using David Bowie's "Ziggy Stardust," which is a great song and I enjoy Bowie a lot but it's the only song that isn't in my normal repertoire.

All other 25 songs on the list though are songs that I listen to frequently (maybe not Green Day's "X-Kid" as often as others) or songs that I used to be obsessed with back in the day, such as Nick Jonas & The Administration's "Vesper's Goodbye." That was one of my favorites when that album came out so I know it was a good one to add to the list.

I tried my very hardest not to let myself repeat artists too many times but I can never avoid overusing Panic! At The Disco, and you truly can't go wrong with some extra Beatles.

Anyway, if you're at all interested in seeing the full fun list go give it a listen, you may just discover your song of the summer:

spotify:user:1266139726:playlist:0eM6jVl4vJVnsELvjeW7ic


-

Mitchie x




2 views0 comments
bottom of page